It was brought to my attention that my blog had offended someone in my family. They thought I was talking about them being a "crazy family member". Nothing could be farther from the truth so let me just elaborate on EXACTLY who I was talking about.
When I talked about moving to new england I was having a crappy day at work. Newsflash: I hate my job.
When I mentioned the holidays this was strictly talking about the amount of stress it takes to plan anything on Craig's side of the family. Maybe it's because there are so many of us. Maybe it's because Brad has a crazy schedule or we have so many church obligations or that Joann works on weekends or maybe it's just because the devil doesn't want us to have a good Christmas, WHATEVER the reason, that's what that was about.
When I talked about "crazy relatives" I had two people in mind. One used to be married to my aunt for about forty years until he decided he didn't love her anymore. And it seems like almost every single day he pulls some new stunt causing her a great deal of grief. Okay you don't love her, move on and stop trying to make her life hell. Just leave her alone. Stop rubbing salt in the wound and just get away from all of us.
The other person I had in mind is in Craig's family and he has harbored hatred and resentment toward's us for almost a year and the only thing I can figure is that we didn't attend a wedding. The almost ironic thing is we were all planning on going until we heard him say he didn't want kids there. So I stayed with Cooper and Craig went, representing our family. This is the only thing I can remotely think of that we "did". I'm sorry that you forgot about the fact that we spent all day at a shower/bbq for this same person plus we all brought gifts plus the fact THAT WE WERE GOING TO GO UNTIL YOU SPECIFICALLY SAID YOU DIDN'T WANT CHILDREN THERE. *anyway* The fact is it's over, let it go. Don't keep punishing everyone around you for something so petty. The fact that this has blown all the crap out of proportion to the point where you've taken all of the photos of yourself home with you and you refuse to talk to anyone in the family is utterly ridiculous. I have, out of respect for my mother in law who didn't want anyone to know just how childish and petty someone could be to try to break a family in half, have not blogged about this until now but just so we clarify, this is what I was talking about. It hurts my feelings that you'll stand two feet away from my child at a funeral and ignore him completely just because you're mad at his parent's for something so completely juvenile. I thought you loved him. Apparently not. It hurts my feelings that you've gone months without speaking to two of your sisters and I've seen them both cry over it. It hurts my feelings that my husband, your nephew, has had three surgeries since then and your sister had a stroke yet you still can't break down the walls of indifference.
And when I posted about grandma and her picture I think I was pretty clear about who I was talking about considering I said her name. Why grandma, why, why, why, would you ever think that I would put something on my facebook to publically humiliate you? I loved the picture. I loved it. I loved how Cooper looked so happy to be sitting with you and you looked in complete awe of him and you were laughing so merrily like this was the best thing ever. I loved how I thought it really demonstrated a great grandmother's love. But apparently you only saw a picture of yourself that you didn't care for...I don't know, I don't get it. I never in a million years thought that by me caring enough about you to love a picture of you and Cooper so much that I would want to share it with the world would cause such hurt. Yes I was hurt.
And to top it all off I guess I was a little stressed and emotionally drained because I had spent all weekend long sifting through my nanny's belongings (whom is dead). I spent all weekend long agonizing about what I should keep, what I should give away, what someone else might appreciate just to keep a little part of her alive so maybe I am overly sensitive, maybe that's why I wanted to dearly cherish the picture I have of grandma and Cooper and I was offended when she hated it.
So there, everyone was hurt, no one's perfect and I hope I've cleared up any misunderstandings. And no, I don't plan on filtering my blog or my opinions but anyone who hates it, Please feel free to hit 'UNSUBSCRIBE'.
I heart you! How come you never talk about crazy stuff I do. I'm interesting... I'm blog-worthy. WHY DON'T YOU BLOG ABOUT ME?!?!
ReplyDelete