I used "HECK" because last week when I wrote about someone who used to be married to someone in my family and he totally got mean, vindictive and physco and so I used the best word I could think of to describe him, (it started with an "A" and ended with a "HOLE"), my lovely husband (who's favorite book is "HELL") informed me this wasn't proper language for a preacher's wife to use. And I'm all like "BUT HE SOOOOO IS...ya know, one of THOSE things" And Craig's all like "yeah you still can't say it out loud or BLOG ABOUT IT". And it's not like I officially let Craig tell me what to do but at the same time I try to be respectful of his wishes so I deleted the "offensive" blog and from now on will be using a whole lot of HECK, SHOOT, and sometimes MOTHER PUPPY.
So my grandma called me at work today and yelled at me. Actually yelled. Because I had a picture of her on my facebook. It was taken at Cooper's birthday and she's holding him and he's laughing and she's laughing and I *thought* it was a really sweet picture. In fact I loved it. So I made it my profile pic and someone that's my facebook friend that works with her showed it to her. This person had already made a comment saying she loved the picture so it was in no way malicious but my grandma took this as I was trying to personally attack her with putting such a "horrible picture" of her where everyone could see it and she was pissed and went on to say that she was talking to Banister and we better not get any ideas about making a video to show at the funeral home when she died or she'd come back and haunt us all...
OVER-REACTION MUCH?!
No comments:
Post a Comment