Wednesday, August 25, 2010

The more boring post ever. Seriously, don't read.

Nothing even remotely interesting has happened today. So I'm going to blog about the very non interesting things. Because I am determined to be a blogger, dang it. Speaking of, I love it when someone asks me "what do I want to do with my life?" and I answer with "I want to be a professional blogger" and they're all like "oh, okay like that's even real" and I'm all like "ummm hello, have you not heard of Dooce, the absolute famous blogger that has basically made herself a millionaire just by sharing stories about crap (sometimes all too literal 'crap') from her life?" And then they just give me a blank stare. But seriously Dooce isn't even all that good. In fact, I don't think I'd waste time on her site. Stop minimizing me, STOP IT!


I had a very ironic thing happen yesterday but even if I bothered to tell you all about it no one would believe me because they'd be all "OH WHATEVER, that didn't really happen!" But it did! Because my life is a big ironic pit sometimes.

Also last night after leaving church we were walking to the car and Cooper pointed to the cemetery and said "what's that?" except it came out super cute like "WHAZZAT?!?!?!" because he says everything with great joy and expression. And then I had to ponder "oh crap, how will I ever explain death to a two year old" but then he pointed to a bug on the parking lot and exclaimed, "WHAZZAT?!" so luckily I was saved from a potentially monumental parenting moment...hopefully for a long time.

I always want Moe's to eat. I crave it all the time. Two weeks ago I got a text with a code for a free meal. Ever since then the thought of Moe's has disgusted me. BECAUSE THAT'S HOW I ROLL.

I'm currently trying to play a "I've come to the conclusion that" game on facebook but I'm not sure that people get it...

Okay I'm going, in hopes that something (ANTHING!) exciting might come my way...and then I'll share it with you...and you'll laugh and you'll like it and you'll buy a THE SHAN tshirt and wear it and all your friends will become "followers" (but not in a creepy way) and then I can finally be a blogger AND (what am I saying, I know you've already deserted me for Dooce...)

No comments:

Post a Comment