A week or two ago Cooper got a booboo (according to him from "running and fall down") and I really needed to put a bandaid on it. Mainly because it was on his finger and I didn't want it to get infected and possible spread and his whole hand have to be cut off and him end up with a hook. Speaking of, what exactly is the purpose of a hook? I mean why pick that as a replacement? WHAT DO YOU DO WITH A FRIGGIN HOOK? Wouldn't you actually have just as much luck with a nub as you do a hook? You know what would happen if I ever had to have a hook? I would somehow manage to poke my own eye out with it and then I'd be half way to a pirate.
Anyway so Cooper, he has a booboo...We try repeatedly to put a bandaid on it. I try, my mom tries, Bec tries and every single time he freaks out because (well I don't know why because he's two I guess and sometimes things seem like they're the end of the world and he might just die but in reality it means he just has to wait an extra five minutes for his scooby snack.
So to remedy this problem, me (in my awesome motherly wisdom) bought some scooby doo bandaids! Yay me! Not only did this solve the problem of him being "scared" of bandaids they actually became like his favorite thing EVER. AND incidentally since then he's had a booboo EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.
And every single day he needs a scooby doo bandaid but he still doesn't quite get exactly what the bandaid is supposed to do. He doesn't want me to put it on his injury, instead "I DO IT! I GET IT!" (his catch phrase when he's subtly letting us know that he can handle something) sooo he then proceeds to stick it on various places (usually not his booboo) and eventually after being played with enough it just falls off and I am constantly finding ROUGE wandering bandaids throughout my house. Even though they weren't technically "used" it's still pretty gross.
Last night as we were getting ready for bed he convinced me he needing a scooby doo bandaid real bad. (Insert eye rolling). Fine, so I give him one and sure enough by this morning it's stuck all in his hair. Ewww. Ewww. EWWW.
I feel like if this was someone else's kid and I was an outsider looking in I might say "if you've ever woken up with a BANDAID stuck in your hair...you might be a little trashy..."
-Side note: spellcheck went absolutely crazy with this one. It was like if you say ewww, scooby doo or booboo one more time my tiny computer brain might just explode.
No comments:
Post a Comment