Monday, October 4, 2010

OUR BIG NIGHT OUT

So for the first time in, oh I don't know, FOREVER, me and the Craigster had a date night.

We started off the day kind of rocky. Craig woke me up to ask me where my wallet was because he wanted to go get a haircut. In the process he managed to wake Cooper up too. And once Cooper is up on a Saturday, he's UP. This was at 8:30. Too early for a weekend, grrrrrr.

I tried to convince Cooper more sleep would be fun! Yay for laying really still with your eyes closed! Woo hoo! Yeah, he was not buying it. So I thought maybe he could entertain himself while I kind of catnapped. And he did. He made his own fun by jumping up and down on the bed until he fell off on his head.

At this point I called Craig and yelled at him for waking us up. GREAT WAY TO START A DATE NIGHT.

So we got up, manage to get dressed and Cooper was all like "noooo I don't want to put pants on" and running away and flipping over and going crazy and I'm calling my mom going "yeah I know it's just 10:00 in the morning but are you SURE you don't want Cooper's spend the night party to start now?!?!

So Craig came home and started to work on his math homework and Coop and me went to town. We went to Cato so I could find a fun new outfit and so Cooper could reck havoc on the clothes and scream bloody murder and try to flip out of the stroller and make people stare at me while I grab his flailing arm and threaten to spank him and kill scooby doo and SURE people were judging me and I was all "IF YOU THINK YOU CAN DO BETTER WITH THIS KID BY ALL MEANS PLEASE INTERVENE!"

Then he calmed down and I remembered that I loved him (and still like scooby a little bit) so we got lunch and went to the park and swang and had tons of fun.

So DATE NIGHT!

I was getting ready and being a little sad that I was going to miss Cooper so much and for a second I was like maybe he could come eat with us and then I remembered the Cato incident and I'm like "OKAY CRAIG, I'M READY, LET'S GET THE HECK OUT BEFORE MY PARENTS CHANGE THEIR MIND."

We went to The Cheesecake Factory and it was really, really good! I can't believe I've never eaten there before. Then we stopped at the movies but really there wasn't anything we wanted to see so we rented a movie and went home and we cuddled on the couch and I fell asleep before the opening credits were through so don't ask me how 'Clash of the Titans' went, I have no clue!

I thought I would have trouble sleeping with Coop not being there but once I went to bed I slept through the entire night (very unusual), normally I'm up at least three of four times.

So Date Night was fabulous! Cooper had a blast with Grandpa, Nee and Bec and I definitely think we need to do it again soon!

(In fact, mom and bec, what are y'all doing Saturday night? Care for a tiny little visitor?)

No comments:

Post a Comment