Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Gretchen's Theory

Gretchen has a theory. She also has a blog but her latest post is about her upcoming wedding and it shows her trying on wedding dresses so...I guess we can't count on her to blog about this since she also forgot important events such as OH I DON'T KNOW, HER MARRIAGE AND THE BIRTH OF HER SON.

Anyway so we were discussing the latest developments on 'Desperate Housewives' and Paul (who was recently released from prison when it was found that he didn't actually kill Felicia), (even though he did kill her sister Mrs. Huber, although the authorities don't know about that yet) he recently showed back up on Wisteria Lane and then much to everyone's dismay his wife showed up! We were like "WHAT'S THAT NOW, YOU GOT MARRIED IN PRISON?!" And yep sure enough, he did.


So according to my friend (ANGELA)! this is a whole phenomenon. She reads all kinds of real life serial killer books and shockingly they have a whole following. Apparently if you find yourself lonely and alone and you kill someone then you're sure to have a long list of single ladies wanting to hook up with you. (Although there is that pesky "death sentence thing" to worry about...)


So we start talking about serial killers and whatnot and the conversation goes something like this:

  • me: "I really don't see what's so appealing about a murderer."
  • gretch: "Oh I totally get it! Think about it, all serial killers are suave and dress nice and very charming."
  • me: "Oh my gosh, you're right!"
  • gretch: "I know! That's why if I'm every stranded somewhere I'm picking out the scruffiest, roughest looking person I can and I'm asking him for help! Because those guys in the suites, yeah they'll kill ya!'

2 comments:

  1. well... that's not exactly how it went, but it is pretty close. in my defense i DO NOT find serial killers attractive nor do I see the appeal... I just made an observation that they are always charming "nice" guys....

    ReplyDelete
  2. i posted it as accurately as i could remember! it was really early, i was still sleepy!

    ReplyDelete