It's, I don't know, 1:00 in the morning maybe? 2:00? Time is a concept that has been completely lost on me today. I'm now at the stage where I'm so wired and exhausted I'll probably never get to sleep.
We went to my wonderful mother in law's house tonight for her birthday and so we were traveling home extremely late and I was soooooo tired on the way home, absolutely having to try and keep myself awake (which was pretty crucial seeing as how I was the one driving).
Anyway we came upon a wrecked truck on the way into town and as we slowly passed Becca goes "oh my gosh, that looked like Dustin's truck". So we find a place and turn around and sure enough it is our friend Dustin. So I precariously park on the side of the road and Craig jumps out to see if he's okay.
A few minutes later we see the officer pull in and Craig gets back in the car and says Dustin's walking around talking to someone on the phone and he has three friends there with him and the police just got there so we go ahead and leave.
The whole way home and even now I feel soooooo bad because I feel like maybe we should have stayed. If it was Craig that got in a wreck and someone we knew happened upon it I would want them to stay until I got there. And we WOULD HAVE STAYED had he not already had friends on the scene or looked like he was badly hurt but as it was it seemed pretty under control and we would have probably just been in the way BUT STILL!
So Satterfields know this, we love you guys and would do anything for you and next time no matter what, we're staying, even if it's just a fender bender...in the middle of the day...and obviously no one is hurt...and you even specifically tell us to LEAVE...we're staying anyway because sometimes I just feel the need to prove to people how much I love them...and sometimes I fail...
No comments:
Post a Comment